If a Man Wants You… MY Version.

“If a man wants you, nothing can keep him away. If a man doesn’t want you, nothing can make him stay.”

I keep seeing this quote on girl’s pages.

And I know as they read it over and over again to themselves, they are gleefully giggling, thinking “yeah, yeah, ain’t that the truth.”

“If a man wants you, nothing can keep him away?”

Love is not supposed to hurt, or be carried with regret. Love can not be put on hold, and is one of the hardest things to let go. Love is not selfish, love should not be selfish.

A man once promised me, that he had changed and that he would never break my heart. He confessed his love for me, and I trusted that he loved me.

I have grown as a woman over the years, but I have also grown as a person. I know what I want, what I don’t want, what I need, and what I need to let go of. I know a man who knows what he wants, knows what I don’t want, knows what he needs, and knows what I need. I know a man that realizes there is a girl out there, who loves to love her man. This man knows that at times, the only way to save the one you love from getting hurt is not by letting them go, but letting them know, you’ve always loved them and you always will.

I know a man unlike any other man. Because he’s never cheated, he’s never lied; he tells me what it is, no matter what it is. He loved me enough to let me go, until he bettered himself. He loved me enough, to let me go, rather then hurt me along the way.

Therefore when I hear about all these women getting cheated on, knowing it, ignoring it… I can’t help but pity them.

They know it, but figure if he’s staying, he must love them. If he’s coming home every night, they’re content, thinking “he’s home so everything must alright.”

If a man loves you, he will NEVER stay and hurt you. If a man loves you, he will not buy you gifts to make up for the guilt of constantly cheating on you. If a man loves you he will let you go rather then stay and lie, deny, just to keep you guessing. If a man wants to be considered a man, he must posses the qualities of a man, a good man.

“If a man doesn’t want you, nothing can make him stay?”

A man once told me, “If I stay with you, you’ll have to put up with the same life.
Im not ready for change yet”, he would tell me. “I’ll never leave you, but I won’t stay to hurt you either.” If a man wants you, nothing will allow him to hurt you, if a man doesn’t want you, nothing can keep him faithful.”

If you love someone, let them go. If they come back, it was meant to me. If not, it never was….

Leave a Reply

